CRWIB Board of Directors

The Crater Regional Workforce Investment Board’s membership is comprised of fifty-one percent private-sector businesses and forty-nine percent community organizations, economic development, education, and One-Stop partner programs. Members serve fixed and staggered terms, and the Board’s fiscal year runs from July 1 to June 30.

 

Nomination Form

OFFICERS:

CHAIRMAN
Ms. Martha Dodd-Slippy
Wilkie Real Estate, Inc.
P.O. Box 247
Emporia, VA 23847
Phone:1-866-945-5431 (office)
(434) 634-3837 (home)
(434) 604-4444 (mobile)
MarthaDoddSlippy@gmail.com
Business/Private Sector

VICE CHAIRMAN
Mr. Chris Johnson
Toll Integrated Systems
750 Industrial Parkway
Emporia, VA 23847
Phone: (434) 634-8888
Fax: (434) 348-2678
cjohnson@tollbrothers.com
Business/Private Sector

SECRETARY/TREASURER
Ms. Pamela Allen
CEO/Founder
Accel Talent and Development Group
4701 Owens Way, Suite 500
Prince George, VA 23875
Phone: 804-446-3385
Fax: 804-446-3466
Pallen@acceltalentgroup.com
Business/Private Sector

 

BUSINESS/PRIVATE SECTOR:

Mr. Joseph Fleming
Human Resource Consultants
11701 Chester Village Drive
Chester, VA 23831
Phone: (804) 748-4314
Fax: (804) 748-4314
jflem51367@aol.com

 

Mr. Tracy Turman
Chief Executive Officer
Healthsouth Rehabilitation Hospital of Petersburg
95 Medical Park Blvd
Petersburg, VA 23803
Phone: (804) 504.8210
Fax: (202) 262-4286
tracy.turman2@healthsouth.com

Ms. Mary Rudisill
Regional Community Development Director
Napier ERA
14361 Sommerville Court
Direct: Phone: (804) 399-4565
Toll Free: (800) 342-6683
Fax: (804) 481-8162
mary.rudisill@madamerelo.com

 

Ms. Madeline Taylor
Human Resources Director
Columbia Gas
203 N. Madison Street
Petersburg, VA 23803
Phone: (804) 937-1610
Map33@aol.com

 

Mr. Ryan Dunphy
Account Manager
Aerotek – Professional Service
5540 Falmouth Street
Richmond, VA 23230
Phone: (804) 363-9229
Fax: (804) 484-3435
rdunphy@aerotek.com

Mr. Earnest H. Greene
External Affairs Manager
Dominion Resources Services, Inc.
1340 East Washington Street
Petersburg, VA
Phone: (804) 862-6070
Fax: (804) 862-6054
earnest.greene@dom.com

Ms. Amanda Wilson
Branch Manager
Fort Lee Federal Credit Union
4495 Crossings Blvd.
Prince George, VA 23875
Phone: (804) 452-0736 ext. 118
amanda.wilson@fortleecu.org

Ms. Tanya S. Hale
Administration Director
Hale’s Electrical Service, INC
23194 Airport St.
N. Dinwiddie, VA 23803-6915
Phone: (804) 518-3060
Toll free (888) 265-9292
Fax: (804) 518-3031
Tanya@halesgenerators.com

Ms. Sheila R. Smith
Director of Distribution
Standard Motors Products, Inc.
7070 Golf Course Drive
Disputanta, VA 23842
Phone:(804) 518-4203
Fax: (804) 862.8723
srsmith@smpcorp.com
Mr. Ramon Puzon
Human Resources Manager
Service Center Metals
5850 Quality Way
Prince George, VA 23875
Phone: (804) 518-1799
Fax: (804) 518-1799
ramon.puzon@scm-net.com

Mr. Jesse Mason
Chief Operating Officer
Joint Logistics Managers, Inc.
5840 Allin Road, Suite B
Prince George, VA 23875
Phone: (804) 733-0933
Fax: (804) 733-0935
jmason@jlmiva.com

 

COMMUNITY-BASED ORGANIZATIONS:

MS. Scharnelle Hamlin
Surry Victim Witness Resource
Surry County
11916 Rolfe Highway
P.O. Box 65
Surry, VA 23883
Phone: (757) 294-5090
Fax: (757) 294-5204
shamlin@surrycountyva.gov

 

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT:

Ms. Renee Wyatt-Chapline
Executive Director
Virginia’s Gateway Region
256 East Ellerslie Ave. Suite D
Colonial Heights, VA 23834
Phone: (804) 732-8971
Fax: (804) 518-0530
rchapline@gatewayregion.com

Ms. Karen Aylward
Economic Development Project Manager
Chesterfield County
9401 Courthouse Road, Suite B
Chesterfield, VA 23832
Phone: (804) 748-3963
Fax: (804) 796-3638
karen@chesterfieldbusiness.com

Ms. Karen T. Epps
Economic Development Director
Colonial Heights
201 James Ave.
Colonial Heights, VA 23834
Phone: (804) 898-3002
Fax: (804) 520-9207
eppsk@colonialheightsva.gov

COLLEGES/EDUCATIONAL AGENCIES:

 

Ms. Kathy Anderson
Regional Program Planner
Southside Programs for Adult Continuing Education
6610 Commons Drive, Suite 101
Prince George, VA 23875
Phone: (804) 733-2670
Fax: (804) 733-2673
kanderson@princegeorgeva.org

CAREER & TECHNICAL EDUCATION:

Ms. Tracy Gilchrist
Director of Pupil Personnel (CTE)
Sussex County
23194 Sussex Drive, P.O. Box 1307
Sussex, VA 23884-0368
Phone: (434) 246-1099
tgilchrist@sussex.k12.va.us

ORGANIZED LABOR & APPRENTICESHIPS:

 

Mr. C. B. Sinclair
SFL-CIO Community Services Liaison
Director of Labor Participation
2001 Maywill St.
Richmond, VA 2323
Phone: (804) 771-5831
Fax: (804) 255-7344
sinclair@yourunitedway.org

Ms. Diana Bradbury
CFO
Quality Plus Services
2929 Quality Drive
Petersburg, VA 23805
Phone: (804) 966-9340
Phone: (804) 863-0191
dianab1@qpsisbest.com

Mr. Martin Grubb
Vice President
Communication Workers of America Local 2201
1305 Appomattox Drive
Colonial Heights, VA 23834
Phone: (804) 898-0649
mrgrubb@verizon.net

Ms. Lucy Lewis
President
American Federation of Government Employees Local 1992
8000 Jeff Davis Hwy Building 32 G Bay
Richmond, VA 23297
Phone: (804) 279.2439
Lucy.lewis@dla.mil

Mr. Bill Mullins
Vice President
Central Virginia Labor Federation
6381 Wedfewood Road
Mechanicsville, VA 23111
Phone: (804) 221-9429
Ibew50@gmail.com

 

OTHER:

Mr. Bruce Sobczak
Director, Workforce Development
Commonwealth Center for Advanced Manufactoring (CCAM)
5520 West Quaker Road
Disputanta, VA 23842
Direct Phone: (804) 722-3705
Mobile Phone: (804) 625-8852
Bruce.sobczak@CCAM-VA.com

Dr. George C. Lyons Jr.
Sr. Pastor
Gillfield Baptist Church
200 Perry Street
Petersburg, VA 23803
Phone: (804) 778-7931
gwclyons@hotmail.com

VIRGINIA EMPLOYMENT COMMISSION:

Ms. Antoinette Archer
Manager
Virginia Employment Commission
5240 Oaklawn Boulevard
Hopewell, VA 23860
Phone: (804) 541-6544
Fax: (804) 541-6517
antoinette.archer@vec.virginia.gov

 

VOCATIONAL REHABILITATION:

Ms. Dale S. Batten
Human Services Manager
Virginia Dept. for Aging & Rehabilitative
Services
8004 Franklin Farms Drive
Richmond, VA 23229
Phone: (804) 662-9792
Fax: (804) 662-9140
dale.batten@dars.virginia.gov